RSS

52 Uses for Coconut Oil

15 May

I wanted to put up a 3 Ways post today. After some time, and a mental block, I was perusing the net and then remembered this that I came across a couple of weeks ago. I am taking absolutely no credit for this one. Just passing along a very thorough and useful list of things to do with Coconut Oil!

http://www.deliciousobsessions.com/2012/01/52-uses-for-coconut-oil-the-simple-the-strange-and-the-downright-odd/

Currently, I do not use this for anything and never have. Looks like I need to! I will get some and try it. What are you doing with it?

 
9 Comments

Posted by on May 15, 2012 in 3 Ways, Food, Kitchen, Pets

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

9 responses to “52 Uses for Coconut Oil

  1. Alisha Cavin

    May 15, 2012 at 6:43 pm

    I love this! Currently I only use my coconut oil for cooking, moisturizing, but mostly for smoothies. However, sometimes I find that I just need a spoonful to satisfy my craving for it. Coconut oil is delicious by itself. I’m excited to try all these new ways of utilizing my coconut oil to it’s full potential.

     
  2. akismet-db6ee115d36a6f9f943722e11fa36e6b

    May 16, 2012 at 12:11 am

    Thank you for sharing the link to my post! 🙂

     
    • thewritemyers

      May 16, 2012 at 7:30 am

      You’re very welcome! Glad to come across it. I bought some of the oil last night and will be experimenting with it! Updates to come.

       
  3. thewritemyers

    January 24, 2013 at 11:26 pm

     
  4. healthy coconut oil

    July 24, 2013 at 4:59 am

    It locks the protein in your hair so your hair won’t lose protein so easily, thus keeping it silky and dazzling with glow. Apart from being a healthier option than other cooking oils, food cooked in coconut oil is tastier as well. That list above might seem a bit improbable, but here is another list of the medicinal properties inherent in virgin coconut oil that modern medicine is just beginning to discover:.

     

Leave a comment