RSS

DIY Arm Knitted Infinity Scarf

08 Jan

Lately, I’ve added learning to crochet to my project list. It’s coming along. However, I’ve seen a great deal of these videos flying around about knitting on your arms. My friend Sylvia Lee said she wanted to try it, and so last night, we did! Neither of us have knitted before, but it seemed very familiar once we got started.

The videos say that this can be accomplished in 30-45 minutes. I cannot say that the first one went that fast. It took me about two hours start to finish. This included following the video end even becoming a little frustrated here and there. Once I get enough practice, I feel confident that I could finish the task much quicker.

We looked at a few videos (via Pinterest, of course) and settled on this one. Her work and hands were easier to see. Kurtz Corner Arm Knit DIY

This calls for a size 6 yarn. This is chunky for sure. The pattern calls for a width of twelve links. In the end, it’s a little more bulk than I like. Next time I make one, I’ll make it with 8 or 10 links.

This would be a great project for kids. Sylvia Lee’s 10 year old niece joined us and completed one herself. Hers was 8 links wide. On her second try, she completed it. I should mention also, that she is left handed. It worked just fine for her.

Here’s a picture of the finished product! I’m happy with it. Have you made one of these? How did it turn out? Share a link or picture of your finished product!

20140108-131339.jpg

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 8, 2014 in Projects

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

One response to “DIY Arm Knitted Infinity Scarf

  1. Matthew Curry

    January 9, 2014 at 3:33 am

    It looks great!

     

Leave a Reply

 
