RSS

Good Cooks Never Lack Friends

27 Feb

This just sounded like a fun group and I wanted to share.

Martina in Jozi

As you can read about here, I’m part of a cooking club.  We had our second meeting and Laura was the host.  She cooked a delicious roast dinner.  The chicken was so moist, and I found out later that she uses Jamie Oliver’s method, which obviously works well.  I was excited for Laura’s turn as I actually know her from London and know that she cooks a mean roast.  Also, I was hung over as hell and a roast dinner is a great recovery tool

A jug of Pimm’s was served that went down very well – it was all so British!  I think the best thing about a roast dinner is that no one does it quite the same – there are so many variations and so you never get bored.  There were only so many times I could invite my friends over for lasagne in the UK…

View original post 214 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 27, 2012 in Activities, Reblogged

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
