RSS

Epsom Salt- 3 Ways

11 May

I’m going to start a new addition here on my blog.  It’s called 3 Ways.  I will pick an item, be it food, product, household, item or whatever and describe three different ways to use it.  Easy enough.  Have a suggestion? Please send it my way.  Enjoy!

Epsom Salt.  This is a naturally occurring mineral that you can pick up at any drug or grocery store.  It is Magnesium Sulfate.  This product is really a multi use item.  Let me count the ways. 


1. Soaking Aid.  Pour  some in your bath water to help relieve your tired achy feelings in your body.  Also makes a good soak for minor sprains and bruises.  (Does wonders with cool water for you feet at the end of a long day or in a warm bath. This is how I use this product the most.)

2. Laxative.  2-4 teaspoons in an 8 oz glass of water and you’re good as new.  Enough said.

3. Fertilizer.  A little goes a long way.  Read the directions carefully.  If done properly, it can add beautiful life to your houseplants and lawn.  I will vouch for having used too much! Almost killed my ferns! Don’t over do it.

Try it out and let me know what you think.  You will find it usually on the bottom shelf in one of these stores. They come in bags or cartons.  If you can’t find it, just ask an associate.  Typically this product is placed in all sorts of places since it has so many uses.

Learn more about Epsom Salt by clicking this link.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 11, 2011 in 3 Ways, Plants

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Epsom Salt- 3 Ways

  1. Fran Myers

    May 11, 2011 at 9:08 pm

    I’ii try epsom salt on my ferns tomorrow.

     
    • thewritemyers

      May 20, 2011 at 8:31 pm

      Did you try the epsom salt? You should be able to notice a difference right away.

       

Leave a comment